Identifying my Inspiration & Style

My main inspiration to take photos is to show places, creatures & activities to people who cannot or will not experience these. Diving is a foreign atmosphere in which to live but it allows access to weird creatures, plants & experiences. Diving in flooded caves is a unique place to experience but one which few do so images from these places are special. I have recently begun capturing images of raptors from close range. I have very little interest in photographing everyday items that everyone can see.

After taking the images you then have to show people. Maybe this is where I can use Social Media. In the past I sold articles with images to magazines all over the world, sold stock images to people publishing books & spoke at diving conferences, schools, Rotary & such organizations. The feed back from talking was inspirational seeing the faces of people who were amazed at the wonderful things in this world.

I am inspired by entering large Natural History photographic competitions to see how my images are received by the judges. I also enjoy seeing the images of the other entrants, this can provide great inspiration.

Leave a Reply

